House Structure

St Patrick's College focuses on its students and realises that individually, their care and well-being is important to the College and its community.

The College is divided into six House groups with a staff member designated as the House Coordinator of each at the junior College and a staff member designated to two Houses at the senior level. The House Coordinator has an overall pastoral responsibility for each member of his or her House. Each House has its own emblem and members are encouraged to develop loyalty to their House by engaging in friendly rivalry with other House through competitions such as sporting, academic, cultural and recreational activities. Students are awarded points for their Houses through attendance and performance at the various inter-house sporting events held throughout the year.

The Houses are named after varieties of sugar cane grown in this district and the Burdekin in bygone days.